Khyrunnisa A., the Author of ‘Goal Butterfingers’ on FaB Challenge

dsc03206

Dear Mr Faisal,

Thank you very much for your mail. Good to hear from you and what a wonderful summer reading programme! Loved it. Every library should foster reading and make it an exciting experience. Congratulations on having taken the initiative to think up something like this. I’m sure this programme will be hugely successful  – I went through the plan, visited the project website; all the little details seem to be taken care of. I don’t have anything to add, except my congratulations and good wishes to all involved in the project. 

I remember with pleasure the time spent with the students of KV, Pattom, during the inter active sessions I had with them in the library; they impressed me as vibrant, intelligent, well read and very involved in the programme. 

And of course I’m delighted that Goal, Butterfingers! is one of the fifty books chosen for the programme and that it was a favourite choice. I will definitely keep pace with the updates – look forward to that.

I wish the students great fun as they embark on this literary journey. Good luck, happy reading and keep reading! 

Warm regards and best wishes,

Khyrunnisa

Leave a Reply

