‘the Story of My Life’ by Helen Keller.

“It is with a kind of fear that I begin to write the history of my life.”

My FaB challenge book is named ‘the  story of my life’. It is the autobiography of Helen Keller. It begins with her vague memories of  her life before becoming deaf and blind. She mainly talks about her education with Miss. Anne Sullivan. She expresses her love for reading and language in this book. It also contains some of the letters she wrote during her life from 1887-1901 and miss. Sullivan’s supplementary account of Helen’s education. It also has some photos of Helen Keller with Miss. Sullivan and many other distinguished people. It tells us how the most famous deaf and blind child got her education.

“In a thousand ways they (Helen’s friends) have turned my limitations into beautiful privileges, and enabled me to walk serene and happy in the shadow cast by my deprivations.”

Reviewed by Gayathri Sankar

One thought on “‘the Story of My Life’ by Helen Keller.”

Leave a Reply

