‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’ by J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the fifth novel in the Harry potter series. It is written by the famous fantasy writer J.K. Rowling. It has 38 wonderful chapters .The novel was published on 21 June 2003 by Bloomsbury in the United Kingdom, Scholastic in the United States, and Raincoats Canada. Five million copies were sold in the first 24 hours of publication.It is the longest book of the series .The main characters are Harry Potter, voldemort, Hermione Granger, Ron Weasley and Albus Dumbledore. Harry Potter is due to start his fifth year at Hogwarts School of witchcraft and Wizardry.  His best friends Ron and Hermione have been secretive all summer and he is desperate to get back to school. But before he even gets to school Harry survives a terrifying encounter with two Dementors, attends a court hearing at the ministry of magic and then he came to know about the secret headquarters of a mysterious group called the Order of the Phoenix formed by Dumbledore against the Dark Lord then there comes the twist in the story .To know more you have to read this book and it is full of suspends, secret and thrilling actions. And my favorite character is Hermione Granger. If am asked to rate this book out of 10then I will rate 9.5/10and I suggest this book to all those people who love reading book.
Reviewed by Arathi  S. S.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s