Diary of Wimpy kid: Dog Days by Jeff Kinney

The idiom ‘Dog Days’ means the hottest days of summer. This is the title of the 4th book of Diary of Wimpy kid series by American author and cartoonist Jeff Kinney.  It follows the narrator, Greg Heffley, on his summer break after seventh grade. A comedy film based on the book was also made following success of the book. 

In the book, we get to see a slice of life. It was an entertaining, comical and relatable read as the narrator is a naughty boy my age and exploring and getting into trouble in summer break. The cartoons, simple language and diary entry form of presentation kept me flipping pages. I had not read any other book of the series but could understand easily. I enjoyed the book and look forward to reading more in the series. I would recommend to other friends my age as an engaging book. 

Reviewed by Joel Jobin, Class 6

Leave a comment